Festool Owners Group

GENERAL DISCUSSIONS => Other Tools & Accessories => Topic started by: DAZ40 on June 09, 2014, 09:11 AM

Title: Will The Ts55 Run on a Generator??
Post by: DAZ40 on June 09, 2014, 09:11 AM
Hi will the Ts55 run on a generator or not i hope so
Title: Re: Will The Ts55 Run on a Generator??
Post by: waho6o9 on June 09, 2014, 11:20 AM
Why chance it?  The electronics may get messed up.

 [eek]
Title: Re: Will The Ts55 Run on a Generator??
Post by: DAZ40 on June 09, 2014, 12:10 PM
Why chance it?  The electronics may get messed up.

 [eek]
it means i am going to have to buy a new one for the job
Title: Re: Will The Ts55 Run on a Generator??
Post by: ifit on June 09, 2014, 12:16 PM
Mine runs fine on a genny kapex wont though
Title: Re: Will The Ts55 Run on a Generator??
Post by: Distinctive Interiors on June 09, 2014, 02:35 PM
I have run both my 240volt Ts55 and Ts75 on a generator with no ill effects. (Not at the same time, obviously..... :o )

I do plug them into an Anti-Spike multi plug first, then plug the multi plug into the CT dust extractor, just in case there is a surge from my generator. Better safe than sorry.

Tim .
Title: Re: Will The Ts55 Run on a Generator??
Post by: dpeagles on June 09, 2014, 08:38 PM
I feel certain that the newer "inverter" generators would run them fine.  Made for delicate electronics.
Title: Re: Will The Ts55 Run on a Generator??
Post by: wow on June 10, 2014, 12:21 AM
+2 on "inverter" generators.

An appropriately sized Honda or Yamaha should be exactly what you need. And they're quiet, too!